Dakota Valley 10U team

The Dakota Valley 10U team is made up of, from front left, Madilyn Andersen and Hartlyn Sample; and back, Kallie Carter, Isabel Bradshaw, Callie Bourne, Mallory Riibe, Brynn Ramos, Thea Akre, Ava Sindt, Miana Lytle and Chaeli Kratz.

Dakota Valley Softball Association 10U players competed in the USA Softball SD Youth Fastpitch State Tournament July 9-11 at Harmodon Park in Sioux Falls. It was a double elimination tournament and the team finished with a record of 4-2. They earned fourth place out of 17 teams from across the state in the Class C division. The 10U age bracket consists of players born in 2010 and 2011. Coaches for the team were: Andrew Bourne, Skye Sample and Gary Riibe.