Dakota Thunder 12U baseball team

Dakota Thunder 12U teammates include, from front left, Bennett Lukken, Avery Favors, Jaxon Trosper, Jake Pick and Cooper Bernard; and back, Noah Graham, Jackson Shoulders, Luke Anema, Sterling Schauff, Jack Wiese and Vincent Hoffman along with VFW Tournament Director Danny Frisby-Griffen.

The Dakota Thunder 12U brought home the second place trophy at the 2020 12U VFW State tournament. They defeated Clearfield 12-3 in game one. In game 2 against the West Central Trojans, Dakota Thunder found themselves down 6-1 before a comeback rally won them the game 7-6.

In game three, the semifinal round, Dakota Thunder faced off against Lennox, prevailing 3-1. In the championship round, Dakota Thunder lost 14-3 to West Central Boltz.