Jean Marie Keiser, 67, died peacefully in her sleep March 11, 2020 in Mesa, AZ.

Marianne (Mary) Jensen, 100, a lifelong resident of Elk Point, passed away Monday, March 9, 2020 at Prairie Estates Healthcare Center in Elk Point.

Curtis Larry “Pete” Petersen, 76, of Sioux City, died Wednesday, March 11, 2020 at his residence.

Funeral homes often submit obituaries as a service to the families they are assisting. However, we will be happy to accept obituaries from family members pending proper verification of the death.

Shirley Ann Waag, 85, of Akron, died Monday, March 9, 2020 at her home in Akron.

With enormous faith and courage, James E. Dailey, 85, Jefferson, has completed his journey here on earth. Jim passed away after a long and fruitful life on Thursday, March 12, 2020, just before sunrise at home on the family farm.

Barbara Renee (Henze) Wigton, age 55 of Yankton, died Wednesday, Jan. 22, 2020 in Yankton after a brief but intense battle with cancer.

Anthony “Tony” Roark of Jefferson, lost his battle with cancer Tuesday, Feb. 18, 2020 in Sioux City at the age of 62.

Patricia Jean Schurdevin, 74, of Elk Point, passed away peacefully, Saturday, Feb. 15, 2020 surrounded by her family and friends after a short illness with cancer.

Vern James Ramesbotham, 92, of Sioux City, formerly of McCook Lake, died Feb. 7, 2020

Beverley Ann Hoffman, 83, died Feb. 17, surrounded by her family at Prairie Estates Healthcare Center in Elk Point.

Dr. Robert Edward Lee, 92, died Jan. 22, 2020 in Sioux City.

Barbara Renee (Henze) Wigton, 55 of Yankton, died Jan. 22, 2020 in Yankton after a brief but intense battle with cancer.

Kaye H. Mulder, 86, of Jefferson, passed away Wednesday, Jan. 8, 2020.

Marcia G. Bright died Jan. 7, 2020 at the age of 98.

Donna Talbott, age 80, of Kearney, NE, went to be with our Lord Dec. 30, 2019 after a brief illness.

Kevin Lee “Bucky” GoBell, 59, of Burbank, died Dec. 29, 2019 in Sioux Falls.

James Ronald Minick, 86, of Elk Point, died Saturday, Dec. 21, 2019 at Wel-Life Assisted Living in Elk Point.

Randy E. Erickson, 65, of Sioux City, died at his home Monday, Dec. 23, 2019.

Margarete Minor, 92, of North Sioux City died Dec. 10, 2019.

Houston Haugo, lifelong banker, entrepreneur and true cowboy at heart, died Dec. 10 after bravely battling Type 1 Diabetes for over 50 years.

A memorial service for Hartley Limoges was held Dec. 15, 2019, from 5-7 p.m. at Our Redeemer Church, 212 Williams Street, Bryant, SD. A celebration of his life was held Dec. 16, 2019 at the church .

Lois Gloria Taylor, 78, of Elk Point, passed away Sunday, Dec. 15, 2019 at her home.

Agnes Rachel Tostenrud, 94, of Elk Point, died Dec. 10, 2019 at Prairie Estates Care Center in Elk Point.

Lois Ann Davis, 74, of Elk Point, died Wednesday Dec. 4, 2019 at Alcester Care Center and Rehab in Alcester.

Margaret “Muggy” Lias, 80, of Akron, died Dec. 6, 2019 at the Akron Care Center.

Ruth Hummel, 94, of Akron, died Friday, Nov. 29, 2019 at the Akron Care Center in Akron.

Sylvia E. Rosenbaum, 96, of Elk Point, died Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2019 with her family by her side at Prairie Estates in Elk Point.

Dorothy Mae Bair Horton, 97, died Monday, October 28, 2019 at Bethesda of Beresford.

Tommy Scott, 75 of Anselmo, NE, died Monday, Sept. 30, 2019 at a Sioux City care facility. Graveside services will be held 11 a.m. Thursday, Oct. 10 at Grandview Cemetery in Anselmo with Military Honors. Arrangements are under the direction of Waterbury Funeral Service of Sergeant Bluff and …

Carol Lynn (Gunnink) Klumper, passed away peacefully on the evening of Saturday, Aug. 24 at the age of 65.

Kimberly Wood Bacon, 55, of McCook Lake, died Sept. 4, 2019. Private family services will be held. Arrangements are under the direction of Meyer Brothers Colonial Chapel.

Blanche Marie Ashmore, 93, of Sioux City, died Aug. 11, 2019 in Omaha, NE.

Harold Dennis “Denny” Hays, 76, of Burbank, died Saturday, Aug. 31, 2019 in Hawarden.

Virginia “Ginny” (Burrell) Erickson, 68, of Elk Point, died Monday, Aug. 26, 2019 at her home after a brief fight with brain cancer.

Mary Lou Austin, 80, of Elk Point died in Sioux City Sunday, July 28, 2019.

Margaret Elaine Hanson, 93, of Elk Point, died Aug.15 at her home.

Norma Jean Stewart Merchant, 80, of Richland died Sunday Aug. 11, 2019 in Sioux Falls.

Cleo Mae Simmons, 93, of Elk Point died at Prairie Estates Care Center Aug. 10, 2019.

Join William J. Patnaude’s family for a service in his memory at 11 a.m. Aug. 20 at St. Joseph Catholic Church in Elk Point followed by Honor Guard Salute. Lunch will be served at St. Joseph.

Sylvia Aldia Lynch, 88, of Vermillion, passed away Sunday, Aug. 4, 2019 at Prairie Estates in Elk Point.

Clifford E. Haines, 90, of Elk Point, died July 24, 2019.

William James Patnaude, 75, of Elk Point died Thursday July 25, 2019.

Terry Lee Jungemann, 74, of Jefferson, died Friday, July 26, 2019 in Sioux City.

Mary Lou Austin, 80, of Elk Point died in Sioux City Sunday, July 28, 2019.

Harlan Harold Kleihauer, 61, of Elk Point died in an automobile accident July 17, 2019.

Eunice E. Jurgensen, 103, of Elk Point, died Sunday, June 30, 2019 at her residence.

Carron Jean Radigan, 67, of Vermillion, died Sunday, June 9, 2019.

Ronald L. Trudo, 84, died Tuesday, June 4, 2019, at his residence in Jefferson.

Bernard L. Hall, 96, of rural Elk Point, died Wednesday, June 5, 2019.

Sharon Louise Heimgartner, 68, of Sioux City, died Saturday, June 1, 2019.

Janice Marie Rabbitt, 81, of Jefferson died Monday, May 27, 2019 at a Sioux City hospital.

Patricia “Pat” K. Saltzman, 75, of North Sioux City, died Wednesday, May 8, 2019, at her residence.