University of South Dakota

More than 2,700 students are being honored for their high achievement during the Spring 2020 semester with the release of the Dean’s List and Academic Honors.

Full-time, undergraduate students are named to the Dean’s List if they received a 3.5 GPA for courses they took in the Spring 2020 semester, and they had no incomplete or failing grades. For part-time students, those with fewer than 12 credit hours, the recognition is called Academic Honors.

The following students were named to the Spring 2020 Dean’s list:

Burbank: Gabriel Lucas DeJong, Melanie Magana and Delaney Jo Stapp

Elk Point: Meghan Lea Brewer, Tristen Dean Gill, Makenzie Sharon Gunn, Emma Lee Hayes, Elizabeth Mara Jervik, Kayla Marie Kayl, Emily Lorraine Mickelson, Amanda Olivia Miller, Cassidy Jo Nilson, Daniel Jacob Petra, Jacob Dennis Reed, Raquel Ann Rosenbaum, Peyton Jennifer Swanson, Bryce William Taylor, Bradie Jae Timmins and Bailey Rea Weavill;

Jefferson: Baylie Jolaine Andersen, Kylie Nicole Christiansen, Bailee Renay Gaswint, Sadie Noelle Green, Denielle M. Minor, Sydney Rae Payne, Jessica Rose Riley, Jamie Donahoe Ripperda and Jessie Rae Ripperda.

The following students were named to the Spring 2020 Academic Honor’s list:

Jefferson: Tiara Lynn Selby.

Northwestern College

Briley Weidner was among 225 graduates to receive bachelor’s degrees during commencement ceremonies Saturday, July 18. Twenty-four students received Bachelor of Science in Nursing degrees, while the rest of the graduating seniors were granted Bachelor of Arts degrees.

Weidner graduated with a major in literature. She is the daughter of Steve and Rhonda Weidner of Elk Point.