University of South Dakota

More than 2,700 students are being honored for their high achievement during the Spring 2020 semester with the release of the Dean’s List and Academic Honors.

Full-time, undergraduate students are named to the Dean’s List if they received a 3.5 GPA for courses they took in the Spring 2020 semester, and they had no incomplete or failing grades. For part-time students, those with fewer than 12 credit hours, the recognition is called Academic Honors.

The following students were named to the Spring 2020 Dean’s list:

Dakota Dunes: Bennett Allen Anderson, Sophia Opal Furlong, Danielle Hope Laney, Kaleb Grant Martin, Keegan Robert McCabe, Callie Jo Olson, Nicole Maria Pedersen, Cole David Reinhardt, Autumn Joy Schlotman and Jacob Warren Wente;

Jefferson: Baylie Jolaine Andersen, Kylie Nicole Christiansen, Bailee Renay Gaswint, Sadie Noelle Green, Denielle M. Minor, Sydney Rae Payne, Jessica Rose Riley, Jamie Donahoe Ripperda and Jessie Rae Ripperda;

McCook Lake: Abbigail Christine Bailey, Melody Rain Beaulieu and Savannah Mae Schauff; and

North Sioux City: Sage Marie Bocian, Callie Nacole Clay, Logan J. Donelan, Jacob Paul Kenny, Nicholaus James Robinson, Myranda Joy Rosenbaum, Blake Jay Vande Hoef and Ethan J. Watkins.

The following students were named to the Spring 2020 Academic Honor’s list:

Dakota Dunes: Luke Kenneth Boose, Sydney Joy Miller and Rachel Phillips;

Jefferson: Tiara Lynn Selby; and

North Sioux City: Haley Renee Hoffman.

Northwestern College

Nicole Koertner+ and Rachel Koertner+ were among 225 graduates to receive bachelor’s degrees during commencement ceremonies Saturday, July 18. Twenty-four students received Bachelor of Science in Nursing degrees, while the rest of the graduating seniors were granted Bachelor of Arts degrees. Honor distinction: + Magna Cum Laude.

Nicole Koertner+ graduated with a major in elementary education. Rachel Koertner+ graduated with a major in public relations. They are the daughters of Terry and Susan Koertner of Jefferson.