Western Iowa Tech Community College

The college announced the students named to the President’s Scholar List for to their academic achievement during the 2019 fall term. Students named to the list must carry at least 12 credit hours and attain a GPA of at least 3.5 on a scale of 4.0.

The following students were named to the Fall 2020 President’s Scholar List.

Elk Point: Elizabeth Contreras, Madison Rupp, Trishia Taylor and Cori Wilson; and

Jefferson: Nicolas Franco and Dalton Monahan.

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Nearly 6,800 students have been named to the Dean’s List for the fall semester of the 2020-21 academic year.

Qualification for the list varies among the eight undergraduate colleges and the Explore Center. Listed below are the minimum requirements for each entity and the name of its respective dean or director. All qualifying GPAs are based on a four-point scale and a minimum number of graded semester hours. Students can be on the list for more than one college.

• College of Arts and Sciences, 3.7; Dean Mark E. Button.

• College of Engineering, 3.5; Dean Lance C. Perez.

Jefferson: Marie Andrea Bernard, senior, College of Arts and Sciences, biochemistry; and Cade Joseph Zeller, sophomore, College of Engineering, construction management.

South Dakota State University

The following students have been named to the dean’s list for academic excellence after the fall 2020 semester. To earn dean’s list distinctions in SDSU’s colleges, students must have completed a minimum of 12 credits and must have earned at least a 3.5 GPA on a 4.0 scale. Students with an asterisk received a perfect 4.0 GPA.

School Codes:

• SAFES – College of Agriculture, Food and Environmental Sciences

• SAHSS – College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

• SEHS – College of Education and Human Sciences

• SENGR – Jerome J. Lohr College of Engineering

• SNS – College of Natural Sciences

• SNURS – College of Nursing

• SPAHP – College of SPAHP and Allied Health Professions

Elk Point: Jennica Grace Colt*, SEHS; Kylee Anne Donnelly, SAHSS; Kyra Grace Fennel, SAHSS; Aubrie Kaye Franken, SNS; Rachel Elizabeth Geary*, SAFES; Bryce Daniel Moore, SENGR; Christopher John Nelson*, SENGR; Kelsie Madison Olson*, SPAHP; Emily Marie Peirce*, SAHSS; Jadyn Beth Reed, SNS; and Jordan Sidney Von Seggern, SENGR; and

Jefferson: Mykaylan Diane Rose Burner, SAHSS; Deirdre Katherine Cross*, SNS; Nichole Ann Dial, SNS; and Jordyn Shae Jensen*, SAHSS.